A New Year Has Come!

in #newyear6 years ago

Tonight

I surrender

A deep feeling of my heart

To this moment

To what is

Within and before me

Not judging but observing

Tonight

In solitude I sit

Weaving thoughts and memories in my mind

Wind whips through open windows

Heavy

With the scent of change

And yet, I smile

Knowing that deep down

I trust my highest good

With the invigorating fragrance of fresh night rain

The room smelt of lemongrass

The glow from the fireplace

Incense sticks burning

Aroma spreads in the air

Thoughts quietly drift away

Silence prevails momentarily

Wordless joy livens up the atmosphere this New Year's Eve

Bringing a splash of hope

To a world sinking into the darkness

And now, the New-year bells are ringing

Bringing us closer to a new time

Let us feel a sense of peace and tranquility spreading

Welcome New Year 2018

Here's to a new dawn

Filled with a brighter sun

Beaming gold

Lighthearted and fun

To a day for us to love once more

After being battered and forlorn

To all the things that caused us pain

That they might bring further gains

Here's to the New Year

The future is an active battleground

Endings and New Beginnings

What awaits us is a hidden path

We will discover the treasured secrets to success

Then the doves sing their songs

Chirping of beauty in strength

Singing this solemn chord adoringly

Everything comes alive

And astounded I am

I respect and cherish all these components

Our hopes such as they are

Untouched

And still promising

The new dawn of prosperity

Together with the knowledge of a greater purpose

To bring something into existence

To enhance trust and harmony between individuals

And all of Nature

I yearn to learn….

As I come to the end of myself, I find you there

Laughing charmingly

And the sun will rise with us in the morning

Dandelions will dance through our way

Acts of courage that have paved the way, our aisle today

If you don’t see any footsteps ahead

There your treasures await

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77