Happy New Year - Muxxy's Plans for 2018

in #newyear7 years ago

2018_1510248269.jpg
Source

Background

I have very much enjoyed my first seven months here. I joined in May of this year and have made many friends along the way. Early on my Steem journey I got involved with the Minnow Support Project and realised the benefit of communities for networking, learning and sharing. As the year draws to a close I find myself looking forward to what the next twelve months could bring.

Muh numbers

I am currently at 2716 followers. Yes, I know it's just a number that doesn't mean much, but it's nice to see this increasing daily. At this rate I don't see why I cannot reach 6,000 by this time next year. Recently I reached 64 in rep. Again, just a number, but a nice little indicator of how I am doing. 70 seems like a good target to reach next year. I would also like more engaged followers, not just for upvotes but comments too.

The Block, Publishing House and SMTs

I mentioned communities earlier and I will continue to help grow The Writers' Block, as well as taking part in others I am a member of. Speaking of The Writers' Block, it has always been our intention to create the first publishing house entirely backed by crypto. We made our first step toward that goal this week when @Rhondak filed the official paperwork with the relevant bodies. We have several novels in the pipeline and hope 2018 is the start of something big for us, and the authors involved. SMTs will come online next year and you can bet that The Writers' Block will implement their own.

Curation

My curation efforts with @Muxxybot will continue, assisted by my growing team of curators. I am very focused on shining a spotlight on newer members' work, with the hope that we can give them a supportive push along their own Steem journeys. I shall also continue with @OCD curation. In addition to these, I will continue to support newer members by curating their posts through my own account.

Can I Get A Witness?

I am very community driven, and always look for ways to help others. To this end, and because of my faith in the platform, 2018 will be the year I become a witness. I do not have l33t coding skillz, so will be more of a social witness, supporting Steem, helping to steer it in the right direction for the greater good, and doing what I can for other Steemians.

Muxxy the Whale?

This is my ultimate goal, like many here. I am not even a dolphin yet, but through hard work, persistence and community efforts, I hope to attain this lofty dream by the end of 2018.

Finally, I want to wish all the friends I have made here, all my followers and everyone else on Steem a very Happy and Prosperous New Year.



Source

Sort:  

I have faith in you mate, and you've got my backing all the way!

Thank you, much appreciated.

Happy New Year, Muxx. You've got my vote!

Don't let your past ruin your future, everyday is a new hope to experience new things. This is new year today...set your goal
and go for it...May this year full of good health and happiness, wealth and wisdom

Happy New Year!!...

Wow you have been for 7 months and grown so much.
Almost at my 4th and I have made my Vision board for 2018 with some of the things I want to achieve.

I appreciate what you are doing in the Writes block and curating content and helping out minnows.

70 is a great target for you and reaching 6000 followers. Hope you'll get a core following who really connects and comments on your works and contests.

Have a great 2018.

I have no doubts you will achieve your listed goals and go beyond that!
You are one awesome steemian!

Hey gmuxx, long time no see! Happy New Year!

Happy New Year

Happy new year @gmuxx! many congrats on your accomplishments and much love 🙃!! To 2018 💜

Happy New year @gmuxx!

Muxxy The Whale sounds.. inevitable! ^^

You can count on my vote for Witness.
Maybe one day, when I grow up, I may come for advice.

Happy New Year!

Hugs & Coffee,
~Josie~

Congrats can't wait to see your witness announcement because you will definitely have my vote for all the work you put in growing Steemit.

Keep up the great work.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30