What's the Best Thing You Can Give to Yourself?

in #newyear7 years ago

 2017 has been a year filled with challenges. I cried most of the year  but it also taught me to be stronger and it moulded me to be a firm and  bold person.
 

Looking back, I realized how much I wasted my year dealing with toxic  people and staying in very bad situations but, I am still happy that I  was able to lessen bad people in my life and finally put myself first  before everything.
 

So for this year, I didn't start with a New Year's Resolution because I  know that it'll eventually fluctuate, your good vibes will suddenly  change into something bad or worse, demonic when sometimes moments would  trigger you. Yes, it's normal but make sure that you ALWAYS bounce back  and be the better person. 

What is the best gift that you can give to yourself? Happiness. Genuine happiness that only you can give to yourself. It's hard to say 'no' to others, yes, but don't be hard on yourself. Put yourself's sanity before anything else. Why? Because when you always put somebody else's priority first and go hard on yourself, you will soon lose your sanity and be the toxic person everyone has been avoiding. And we don't want that. Make yourself first. But yourself some coffee, relax and read some good books. If your boyfriend/girlfriend didn't reply, let them be. Make yourself busy and preoccupied, don't let demons culture in your mind. If you feel stress, find a way to de-stress. Go shopping, go on a vacation, go to a salon- enhance your beauty. If you feel good outside, you will also feel good inside. Don't forget to smile and the whole world will smile back at you. May this year be filled with nothing but happiness and peace of mind. May we all have more opportunities to come for our wellness and of course, good health. Have a Happy New Year to my lovely readers. Hope you still stick with me 'til next year.

© mhownai



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44