Happy new year! Let's make it a good one.

in #newyear7 years ago

2017 wasn't what i would care to describe as my best year, in fact it feels like each year has gotten a little worse since i was about 16, but this is new, fresh, let's start again and make 2018 the first year to be better. I know personally i'm still gunna be writing 2017 for the next 3-6 months on all my paperwork which should be fun.


source

A recap of my 2017

Like i said 2017 wasn't the best year for me. My partner of 4 years and I split up, i got very sick of my job and was diagnosed with anxiety (still arguing it but eh) I had to move house to somewhere i didn't particularly want to be, my pet rabbit died some other shit i can't even remember right now.

It was a kinda rough year but it finally showed me there isn't much left in Melbourne for me, I'm unhappy with where i am in life and i have basically 0 ropes holding me here now, i feel kind of free. Knowing i'll be leaving my job in a couple months and ending my lease. I'm moving somewhere in particular but it feels like i can go wherever and do whatever i want with nothing stopping me. Before there was always work or I didn't wanna be away from my pets and gf, weekends were always taken up by chores, but now i just feel unchained. It's still a couple months away but the move is kind of my new life point I think and I need to take full advantage.

Changes for 2018

I'm not setting new years goals because they annoy me, my goals will be starting in early march when my move happens, I'm going to be working part time or casual but only when i need the work, i'll be surrounded by animals everyday which is one thing that always makes me happier, I plan on getting fit/fitter and may even join a gym for the first time in my life, ill be away from fast food for the most part as the only stuff really up there is proper restaurants and cafes.
I want to start playing with crypto more full time as well, get myself a nice set-up couple of screens and get into trading properly. With only having to work a couple days a week and not have to do extra work after hours at home i should have enough time to play around properly. I've turned the $600-700 i put into crypto into around 5k so far in a few months (including steemit thanks for the pump SBD)

I think with my rabbit gone and just my cat left with me I might look at adopting a dog soon too, there are particular breeds i would like to get but i know i just want to go in and get whoever's been there the longest, but i'll need to find one that suits my lifestyle and can get along with all people and animals.

I also wanna finish both my sleeves of my tattoo and get starts on my chest and back, not looking forward to it though because i hear arms are the least painful spot and some of that still fucking hurt.

WIN_20180101_13_59_37_Pro.jpg
See too much empty space... needa fill up this stupid blank canvas eh.

My friends and fam

Not my real life friends and fam but the people here and on discord, my virtual fam. The MSP-PAL discord is an awesome place full of awesome people. I may not see eye to eye with everyone and I have had plenty of arguments but everyone is still friends and it's great, if you're a minnow i recommend checking it out, lots of helpful people and tools.

@Torico
Seems like you're always in chat, and helping out in shallow end, def should be made a mod jus saying.
@Paps Lion is always a good chat, smart friendly and motivated as fuck for a young guy im always happy when he pops into chat
@tngflx Writes some good shit about crypto and medicine, super nice guy always seems happy
@Crimsonclad A super nice mod that is always going above and beyond to help people and hosts a great radio show
@Discordiant More like the stern mod of the group but still an awesome guy that i have good fun with
@Rougebot One of the first people i met in the discord, always nice and happy, helping out glad you got made a mod m8
@Staceyjean Awesome chick, always good for a chat and to help cheer you up.
@Clayboyn another fresh mod, nice guy, good with the memes and knows his shit about crypto.. or should i say DOGE.
@KubbyElizabeth super friendly, helpful and nice. Always greeting the newcomers and runs another awesome radio show.
Wish i wasn't in such a shitty timezone cos i miss most of the radio shows but being on holiday has given me a chance.
Of course there are plenty more, everyone in @teamaus and pretty much anyone else i chat with in general, crypto trading, and recovery.
Thank you all for being my virtual fam and if any of you ever need something my DM's are open.

Lets make 2018 a better year, good luck steeming steemians.

Sort:  

Happy New year to you too human, and may the steem god shower whale upvote, resteems and follow on your posts :] Happy a happy life ahead.

Awwww, chris 2018 is going to be awesome year for you!

and for you too :)

that made me lol a little

I love you buddy, always making the chat light and funny :D
And apparently, you also love humans not only animals haha
Thank you for mentioning me and...

🌟 🐶❤️Happy New Year❤️🐱🌟

hugs!! you are the sweetest :) someone who understands me at my love of furries level. new years resolution to maybe not be in chat so much. but I will always have hugs for you!!

ill just ping the shit out of you :)

Great works, I wish you success
Happy new year 2018.

Thanks for mentioning me bigd! You're awesome!

anytime my man

Very nice, looks like your 2018 will be better. It's refreshing to read such an open and authentic piece on someone's life.

Happy New year, Chris!

Wishing you the best there is. You are worth it! :)

I am sorry to hear about Onyx (just saw the post, I am way behind with all the posts).

E

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41