New year resolution and sticking with the resolution

in #newyear6 years ago

Today being 5th of January, I know many people who would have come up with one resolution or two. "in this new year, I will quit clubbing", "in this new year I will quit drinking". I will not do that, I will not do this, I will do things differently.

In real sense, what makes a resolution real deal? is it the saying? or the putting it down on paper? resolution is far more than just a statement, more than just a writing, more than just some few words. You find out that most resolution don't last more the 3 hours
9d6c51_d230dd65bd9b4ffcb15c71b2cc1173b2.png

Resolution is a commitment, a sacrifice, it requires determination, it takes discipline. Mostly it causes pain, because purposely doing away with something you are comfortable or familiar with requires effort.

images (3).jpeg

Never blame someone who say I will quit drinking or I will do away with my bad manners and unfortunately you see that person tomorrow still in that same mess, resolution takes discipline.

When next you want to make that resolution ask yourself this question. AM I ready to discipline myself to change this habit? am I willing to pay the price for this change? Be truthful to yourself and you see yourself dropping the bad habit.
From my humble self, HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayowhizi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard.its an honour to be recognised here.

Resolution is a commitment, a sacrifice, it requires determination, it takes discipline. Mostly it causes pain, because purposely doing away with something you are comfortable or familiar with requires effort.

I agree with your point as it is far beyond just altering words or writing it down but actually by self discipline and determinations. Do have a blessed year.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48