Happy New Year to Everyone on Steemit! [Angelina]

in #newyear8 years ago


Winter is a fantastic season with its beautiful, white scenery. In my city, people are busy with the New Year's vanity. They rush to buy gifts for family and friends, decorate their homes, making them into a kind of fairy tale. I wanted to take a break from it this year, and a couple days before the holidays, I decided to go to see my family in their small, provincial town. I don't go there as often as I would like to. 

I like looking at our local nature here, which looks like nothing special, but it still fascinates me to observe the small hills, already filled with dried herbs and small Christmas trees as holiday decorations, not yet eaten by animals and birds. Our house is located just below a moss hill, protecting the house from strong winds. And on the other side of the house, squashed under the snow bushes, you can see the path that leads to the creek. During winter, it is especially beautiful here. The trees seem to have stood for an eternity, wrapped with snowy branches. I like to walk along the river immersed in my own thoughts, fantasies and dreams, while enjoying the sounds of nature: gurgling water, the wind, and my own footsteps. Here I like to draw sketches and make sketches for future paintings.


I wish you all the best! I wish you to be surrounded by people you trust and love and who help you reach your goals! Happy New Year.


- Angelina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48