We Miss You Mom

in #newyear4 years ago

image.png
This is our first Christmas season and new year celebration without my mom. We are still adjusting to the fact that moving forward we will not be having her around. I am certain though that we will grow stronger and tougher each time no matter what
image.png
Yesterday I took my own family with me and visited my mom to light a candle and offer our prayers. I still feel the burden and a heavy heart going to the cemetery and realizing that mom's remains will stay there. We hold her memories dearly in our hearts though so she did not leave at all. Her good memories will remain and will forever be cherished by us.

Mom, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. God Bless your soul.

Sort:  

Hello allyson19!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79