New Year's Resolutions - Yes, Again!!! We Only Fail When We Stop trying!!

For the past month, I have been reflecting on my life and decided to set those horrid New Years Resolutions again, which I hopefully with determination and willpower will be able to keep for longer than an hour after midnight.

I came across this on Printerest, and I could not resist the giggle escaping my mouth as I realized that I am not as unique as I always wanted to give myself credit for, there are plenty of us struggling with the same monsters, and this list includes most of mine, I must admit.


Image Credit

I love this speech by Hilary Swank in the movie "New Year's Eve", and feel we can all reflect on these words.

Before we pop the champagne and celebrate the new year,
we need to stop and reflect on the year that has gone by.
To remember both our triumphs and our missteps,
our promises made and broken.
The times we opened ourselves up to great adventures
or closed ourselves down for fear of getting hurt coz that is what new years is all about- getting another chance.
A chance to forgive, to do better, to do more, to give more, to love more.
Stop worrying about what if and start embracing what would be.
So when that clock strikes at midnight,
let's remember to be nice to each other,
be kind to each other, and not just tonight but all year long.


Video Credit

I want to thank all my steemit friends for their support and encouragement throughout this past year. I wish for you all an abundance of love and success. Hope those with "New Year's resolutions" will be able to accomplish most of them. Good luck!!


Image Credit

A Beautiful Song For New Year's Eve - Lea Michele "Auld Lang Syne" HD


Video Credit

Happy 2018, from your friend, Naomi!!

Sort:  

Happy new one!

Feliz año, el futuro sera tan brillante y esperanzador como sea nuestra fe

Happy new year to you @crazymumzysa.

May you have a Joyous and Prosperous New Year!

hopefully in 2018 all the more super and more successful in the career, always the best for you @crazymumzysa

lovely post @crazymumzysa ..."A negative mind will never give you a positive life."

I once heard a friend told me about a new resolution he never broke.
He said that new year resolution was to never make any new year resolution again.
I kind of think he heard it from somewhere.
Happy New Year.

Happy New Year my Steem friend

I love the pink list :D My could be very similar. I am having a hard time with working out, but decided to take it as a main task this year! :)
Happy New Year! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42