Case study for building a new website with little knowledge of SEO

in #newwebsite7 years ago

I am going to build a new website which I have little knowledge of SEO, in this case studies I will post step by step all the activity that I will preform to build and rank my new website and the result.
I am following lots of SEO experts on Twitter and Facebook and watching their videos and read their tips and I am really interested in SEO but till now I have never Implemented SEO on any website.
to Develop my new website I will use the following tools.

  • Shared Hosting Account
  • Wordpress
  • Yoast SEO
  • W3 Total Cache
  • Cloud Flare (CND)

I have chosen my domain name and it is https://afgportal.com, till now I have complete the following task

  • Chosen the Website Niche (it is about mobile bundles and mobile) and targeted Afghanistan.
  • Install WordPress and setup the website theme.
  • used Listify Wordpress theme as it will be like a directory for mobile bundles
  • written some unique content
  • submited the sitemap to google search console

after this I will try to submit some backlinks and share the result

Sort:  

There is not to much to SEO anymore. Age of site, speed in which it loads, mobile friendly, time spent on site are huge factors now. Pretty much find your keyword find 2-3 related and include them in your title and within the body of your text. Just dont overly stuff it and create something helpful to a lot of people and youll get your seo ranks.

Thank you bro, Yes I am working on the site speed it is bit slow and I learning how to target some keyword and find low compititive keywords

Congratulations @nnoori! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nnoori! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80