You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Tips For New Users On Steemit

in #newusers7 years ago

I have been here a week and am almost to 70 followers. I started from scratch completely. I am mainly sticking to the topics I know about and am sometimes commenting on new things I like to learn about. The community here is really good.

Seems to me that for every 3 or 4 comments I make I gain a follower. That is huge! On twitter it takes dozens of comments per day to gain 1 follower or 2, and you have to use hashtags and hundreds of people see it. Here like 5 to 10 people see it and you gain a follower. Much better ratio!

I hope everyone does well here, I realize my name is a little trolly, but everyone has been nice here and I am certainly doing my part to be nice and helpful too :)

Sort:  

I just started yesterday and already have 12 followers! It is indeed exciting. I'm ditching FB for sure. Love your avatar...so cute. I upvoted and followed you. You may do the same if you wish. Steemit on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53