New to Steemit! My Introduction

in #newuser7 years ago

Aloha Steemit!

I am a new user and wanted to introduce myself. Firstly, I just wanted to say that I am very excited to be apart of both an innovative movement and supportive community. Until recently, I had no idea what blockchain technology was. I still have a lot to learn but I know if I dont keep up, I will get left behind!

Anyway, I am @hunter102, I was raised on the island paradise of Maui, Hawaii and I also have roots in New Zealand. I have many passions that include distance running, surfing, skateboarding, health, finance and self improvement. I hope to share some of my adventures and things that I've learned that I think can help others!

I look forward to interacting with you and hope we can learn something from each other.

Shout out to @mattandcristina @honusurf @cristinaonmaui for introducing me to steemit

Cheers!

Oh and this is a little adventure from the other day. I ran/hiked up the side of the West Maui Mountains, the view left me speechless!

Screen Shot 2017-06-08 at 12.49.48 PM.png

Sort:  

Write a post describing each surf spot on Maui?

Thanks for recommending a great idea @tenhanger and @pinaynomad I will see what I can do!

Kick ass tacos and what an amazing view - now on to the deer hunt.

Glad you could join us!

Welcome aboard the Steem ship! It's one helluv a ride! Don't dream it, Steemit! 🤙

Welcome to steemit

Nice post, looking forward to seeing more. Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @hunter102! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Matt, welcome to SteemIt. I'm on the neighboring island of Big Island, more than welcome to connect up with me if you ever had that way as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85