Hello new friends!

in #newtosteemit7 years ago (edited)

My name is Debra. I am brand new to Steemit. I look forward to making new friends and receiving and giving great content. I live in Indiana with my husband, 4 awesome kids, and 4 spoiled rotten grandkids. No, I had nothing to do with that. HaHa

My passion in life is helping others. I like the quote by Zig Ziglar, "You can have everything you want in life if you just help enough other people get what they want." I love the concept of Paying it Forward! My goal before I leave this world is to start a giving/help ministry and call it, "God's Helping Hand's."

My husband is a minister. He has been driving a semi for several years. It's beginning to take a toll on his body. The mental stress that comes with his occupation is getting the best of him. We both know that it's time to lay those keys down once and for all. I am a stay at home mom. I love working online from the comfort of my home. One of the great perks is it takes me no more than 30 seconds to get to my job every morning.

My plans for the future is to retire my husband from driving a truck, continue to work on our health, start a church and giving ministry.

That's a little bit about me :-)

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

welcome and good luck

Thanks, I appreciate the welcome.

Welcome to steem debdeyarmon, This is great , you should love it when you get used to it . May you and your family live long and prosper.

Bless you, as well. I'm very happy to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87