Sort:  

I feel the same way and I agree that it's pretty pessimistic. It seems near impossible to get anywhere on this site. However, I'm not as active on Steemit as fishyculture, so my lack of progress is more my fault than the platform's.

I think now is a good time to get involved and set up your autovoter. I finally signed up for steemauto.com. You could also delegate to booster for easy earnings.
Thanks for the upvote. I might make it count. There is a .02 threshold for votes to actually count.

FYI I could use a bot but I would lose money so I'm going to have to let this comment go to zero.
https://steemblockexplorer.com/@mysearchisover/px2x06

Ugh! Seriously? So even my upvote is worthless?

Your solo upvote is 100% completely worthless. There is a .02 payout threshold. When you vote on blog posts your vote counts if the blog gets to over .020.
I was going to try and save this upvote but I would lose money doing it so I am going to let it go to zero.
https://steemblockexplorer.com/@mysearchisover/px2x06

Well, I am undelegating this morning, see if I can get up to .02. Of course, a tiny drop in steem value and I am back to worthless. What a mess. That means the ONE bot that I have had support from as part of the ssg community will be going away, and the curation trail of that group, so yeah... as the saying goes: "Poke me with a fork, I am done."

There's a chance our vote values might go back up in a week or two but autovoting is now the way to go. You lose out on curation if you solo upvote even if the vote values go up in a week or two.
FYI Booster is paying out pretty good right now if you don't want to autovote.

Thanks. Rather discouraging. I have always upvoted anyone who commented (unless it was obvious spam.) I guess that is a waste of votes now.

Yeah I wasted hundreds if not a 1,000 or more upvotes when I started Steemit before I learned about the dust threshold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70