You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NewSteem is exciting!

in #newsteem5 years ago

The term "downvote" could almost be replaced with "recycle" and it might make the term a little more bearable for some.

I agree, we'll need to wait to see how it all shakes out. I've only ever had two posts above the $20 threshold, so I'm a little concerned, sure, but more determined to grow a network and keep building. Building something of value takes time and investment anyway.

Hopefully we'll see this newfound downvote power used more for good than evil!

Sort:  

The term "downvote" could almost be replaced with "recycle" and it might make the term a little more bearable for some.

I think there is a point to that term, front ends could apply that easily.

I've only ever had two posts above the $20 threshold, so I'm a little concerned

The threshold is 20 STEEM, so about 3.4 USD, so a bit easier to reach than 20 USD :D

Building something of value takes time and investment anyway.

Oh yes, blood sweat, tears, and most importantly FUD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77