Ideas for new content on Steem!

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

content-creators.png

Source

This is a follow up to a post @tarazkp posted here.

I like the idea that most people outside of Steem that come to Steemit might want to see content that is not just posts about Steem.

Here are some ideas that we can do besides posting about Steem..

  • Travel blog/vlog (There are people living/traveling all over the world.. Share where you are or where you go!)

  • Tutorials (Software, Art, Music, DIY, Anything you know how to do!)

  • Podcasts (You can talk about anything, and if you are interested in it.. I am sure there are millions around the world who might feel the same!)

  • Videos (Outside of Vlogs make a video! Skateboard, snowboard, jump on a trampoline covered in paint.. Just do something interesting on video and upload it!)

  • Photography (Life is amazing out there! Go capture it, and share your world with the rest of the world!)

  • Music (Sing a song, play a tune, upload your riff, and even your new solo you just learned! If it is interesting I am sure a lot of people would love for you to share it here!)

  • Write a story (Feeling creative.. Share a story, or a poem, or just a rant if you feel.. I was always a fan of Zappl, because even if you just have something short to say it can be valuable to someone.. Maybe an inspiration quote!)

  • Gameplay (If you play games share them here! Whether it's Splinterlands, Fortnite, or even Mario Kart.. Record or upload your gameplay and share it!)

Now I am sure there are a ton of great ideas to post here, but that is for all of us to figure out!

We are seeing great Tribes popping up, and I feel like those will inspire more people in those communities to share more!

For example, @steemmonsters account is switching to manual curating, which is great because they can support the posts that they feel help that community the most! A lot of other projects are and probably will be doing the same.

Now this is the same song I have been singing since Summer of 2016 on Steemit, and here are some examples over the years of me pleading the community to start supporting non-crypto content to make Steem a great social network..

Does Steemit want to be known as JUST a blogging site..

Steemit can save millions of Musicians and Artists

The future Steem Digital World

These were a few years ago, but I still think it is important today!

One of my very first posts on Steemit was about my EDC trip, which is a half a million attendee music festival with like 10 stages and possibly 100 big DJ's.. However this received no attention, but there were only a few thousand people on Steemit back then.

I still over the years continued to do posts about vlogs, experiences, and shared a lot of my music (Acoustic AND Electronic) like this one I did for Open Mic a few years ago..

Steemit has always been my digital home, and I will continue to share and engage here over anywhere else, because you guys ARE my online family, and the only ones who accepted and treated me with respect.

So to anyone coming here, just realize the amazing community you are joining, and feel free to be yourself to share anything you feel would be valuable or help other people!

Sort:  

Lots of stuff to write about. The communities functions should help segment content further when it arrives and hopefully drive for more niche groups to form and create.tailored content.

Absolutely.. I am super excited about Communities and SMTs!! Can’t wait to see what Steem looks like next year about this time 🤘😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really want to appreciate you for bringing us such kind of valuable information. it is so genuine advice. It is a great input that could bring difference for individual and as a system in general; if used properly.
in my understanding, we have so many steemians who have innovative ideas for new posts but the system to promote and reward these new idea content creators is not efficient. we still need to work hard to improve curation and reward distribution system. I think @minnowsupport is working towards it
thanks

Yes I agree, and thank you! I think it is very important to empower great content creators regardless of if they are only a minnow! You don't need money to have talent or something great to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29