You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call for crabs / Where have all the minnows gone

in #newsteem5 years ago

I understand the illogical side of it, but the reality side is they do have an impact on the receiver, you can see this by looking at the replies tab of any of those 15 Delegated SP accounts, and see the anger, frustration, and in-comprehension of the WHY.

If the EIP HF included a requirement for a comment, even an automated one attributed to the down voting account, then the logic would be, Okay I can down vote the idiot accounts, so I can now down vote the abusive accounts.

With the delegations removed, and then people being able to down vote those accounts should they continue, their RC's would end up so low that they would only be able to down vote 3 times, the two free down votes, and then the one down vote they have RC's for.

How many of those Bad Actors you mentioned have a lot of other accounts that can down vote in retaliation? I know for a fact that @berniesanders has at minimum 52 other accounts he can send after anyone he so chooses. I am sure he is not the only one with a lot of multiple accounts. I have Multiple accounts, well two any ways.

I have been retaliated by an account not because of a down vote but because of a comment made, and those retaliatory down votes did have an impact on the rewards of some of my few post. I did not resort to down voting in kind to him, and until the down vote system is fixed, (Comment Required in my opinion), the bad actors will only receive down votes from me for blatant plagiarism, that is the only reason I have down voted any account and will continue to be the only reason.

Bid-bots were allowed despite the white paper, laziness was allowed to run rampant, and two months is not going to resolve it. I have already seen several post that are talking about curtailing the down vote of bid botted post, so logic would deem that to begin down the chosen path of the current flag activity is committing steemicide.

Sort:  

Get over it. Flags are not a big deal. You aren't losing anything. Especially from these little annoyance accounts. Hell their voting mana is all at like 8% so their votes do even less than the nothing they could at full power.

I get flagged by the nothing accounts all the time. They are able to take 0 rewards away.

I myself have nothing to "Get Over". If you read my comment you would understand that. I only down vote Blatant Plagiarism. I do not give a shit about how people vote with their stake. *Please note the words their stake. delegated stake is not theirs. It belongs to the person that delegated the Steem Power to them. So you see I understand the system and the down vote. You have a reputation of 71 and a lot of steem power more than half of which you invested.

No where in my comments have I complained about receiving down votes. I stated that they do no significant damage to me. Pharesim did not see my logic in not getting involved in the issue of the day about down voting.

So you see I have nothing to Get over. Resource Credits came into being to prevent Spam, Free down votes came into being to stop bad actors on Steem Block Chain, there is no method to stop the bad actors that make no comments, have no post and that action can not be taken against.

Do you tell people that have been down voted by @haejin and @ranchorelaxo to "Just get over it" flags are not a big deal after all. I am sure some of those small new Reputation accounts that make their first post and are immediately down voted by two or three of those other 25-30 REP accounts have an entirely different opinion about @steem aiding and abetting trollish activity accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17