Don't push the downvote or you downvote yourself button

in #newsteem4 years ago

c67d0zis0w.png

source

Don't push the downvote or you downvote yourself button


hi Steemian how are you today? I hope you are healthy and creative to work.
Newsteem gave birth to big changes. One of them is the availability of free downvote pools. Every Steemian has the right to use it without reducing Voting Power.
The aim is to reduce or fight plagiarism, spam and abusher on the blockchain so that Steem is expected to grow healthier.
With downvote you will also be able to return rewards taken by cheating to the reward pool, so that they can be distributed again.

Don't push the downvote or you downvote yourself button


hi Steemian how are you today? I hope you are healthy and creative to work.
Newsteem gave birth to big changes. One of them is the availability of free downvote pools. Every Steemian has the right to use it without reducing Voting Power.
The aim is to reduce or fight plagiarism, spam and abuser on the blockchain so that Steem is expected to grow healthier.
With downvote you will also be able to return rewards taken by cheating to the reward pool, so that they can be distributed again.

v5bgdg.png

Downvote Button


To downvote, all we have to do is select the downvote button located at the bottom of a post. The downvote button is to the right of the upvote button. It lies between upvote button and the value or reward.
If we see posts that are strongly indicated as plagiarism we can use our right to download votes. However, in my opinion it would be more elegant if we told the reason we gave downvote as learning for the account owner. The hope will provide a good education in Steem. Although, many downvoters only provide downvotes without explaining the reasons.

Wrong push


We also have to be careful when viewing a post. After reading the post and want to give appreciation do not reach the wrong push button. If you see a good post, of course we will give upvote with great value. However, we must also be careful moving the mouse when selecting buttons.
As happened today I made a mistake. The point is that I want to give an upvote, what I was trying to find is the downvote button. fortunately, what I downvote is my own post. I downvote my post, here the link.
Building Steam Temple Ruins
I imagine if I press the downvote button to post another person, I would feel very guilty. I still remember that @xpilar used to do the pressing downvote button without realizing it. As a result of this error he immediately apologized and invited all loyal communities to give upvote as a sign of apology. Finally, the account owner gets a replacement that is worth it or even bigger reward. We can make this generosity an example for us all.

Keep to be careful


I also imagine that some Steemians might make this mistake. If this happens it would be better for us to fix it. The way we can do is to give another upvote with the same or greater value. It would be better if we knightly explain the accident and apologize.
To avoid accidental pressing the downvote button we must be careful so that it does not harm others.
For the sake of my quiz this time may be useful for us all.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00