Daily posts to the blockchain

in #newsteem5 years ago

I read a post about @themarkymark and why he is on STEEM, and it got me thinking. I don't really know why.

image.png

See I have mixed feelings about the entire thing, or at least the economics of STEEM. As a creator it really makes more sense to have a traditional blog on wordpress or something like that and then advertising, or selling products. That makes more sense for making a living. The value of STEEM and the rewards of SBD aren't very useful as they are right now.

So, why am I here? I complain a lot about downvoting and bullies, so why put up with it?

Faith in the commons

Its because I have faith that a distributed, anti-fragile method to content distribution of the future. I have faith that people are mostly good and that the commons of STEEM will work out and that the shitty downvoting will even itself out before it kills the blockchain.

What am I going to do about it?

Well, I'm going to post daily. I already have a couple of projects and I will be posting something every day here. The goal is to post at least 200 words, every day. This post is 200 words, and I think I have something to say that is valuable every day.

What are you doing to keep adding great content to the chain? There are lots of people working to #promotesteem, but I haven't seen a lot promoting great renewable energy or reversing climate change content.

Sort:  

Have you listened to the 'Reversing climate change' podcast by Nori? Nori are a really interesting company in the blockchain / climate change space. They have an NFT for carbon removal.

No, and thanks for the lead.

I listened to a great Ted talk many years ago by Allan Savory about how changing farming practices can reverse desertification and at the same time increase the amount of carbon that is stored.

Places like the Palouse in Washington have dropped almost 3m because of the amount of carbon that has been essentially harvested from the land.

Then there are places like MT and AB where there used to be roaming herds and now they are gone leaving the grasslands retreating.

Dear @noloafing

I've noticed in your other comment that you're very big on Horizen. if you were to choose to invest in $ZEN or STEEM - I wonder which one would you choose?

Cheers
Piotr

Invest $ZEN

But they, and all crypto, are like investing in the WSOP main event.

STEEM is the ready first mover in the social space, and as long we, the community, don't fuck it up, STEEM will grow in value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34