You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NewSteem Curation - Sparking Up the Blockchain

in #newsteem5 years ago

I've had so much going on at home recently that I've only been able to post intermittently. And I have noticed some positive changes. The first was when I clicked on my wallet one day and saw that I had 40 SP to bank. My immediate thought was: "Where did that come from??" Then I saw that it was from some big upvotes on a post I'd written over a week earlier. I'd been too busy to monitor its progress.
So many people have left Steemit due to the low value of Steem, and that together with the 50:50 reward split has left some big account holders actively looking for good posts to reward. So in some ways there has never been a better time to be on Steemit! If I had time to produce a post every day, I would certainly do it! I've got loads of things I want to write about, but recently, no time (hopefully that will change).
I think one thing that has a negative effect on the psyche of many Steemians is that a post's earnings are expressed in '$'s. I still have a lot of faith in Steem, and I think it will be worth a lot more in the coming years. Just imagine if these were the early days of Bitcoin or Ether. It's the amount of Steem that's important, not its current dollar value!

Sort:  

Yes! It is the amount of steem, not it's current dollar value.

I keep looking at my SP and imagining it being worth 1USD 10USD and even 100USD. It sure feels nice when I look at my earnings that way.

@metzli curating for steemitmamas.

Yes @metzli I sometimes look at it that way too and it sure is nice :)

US$100 - that would be nice! I bought into Ether at the crowdsale, and I used to imagine what it would be like if it reached US$100. But I really thought I must be crazy to think that. Then it reached US$10 and I sold out in a frenzy! Ah well - you learn from your mistakes!

I’m glad you have experienced some of the positive effects of the change. I’m with you on that, it is a good time to be here and I would post everyday if I could. I think it will be worth a lot more eventually too. Now is the time to build up and hodl.

Thank you so much for a thorough response ~

It was such a thought-provoking post! Nice one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67