You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NewSteem Curation - Sparking Up the Blockchain

in #newsteem5 years ago

Some time ago I read an article explain why increasing curtain would be beneficial to the content producers too, by encouraging curation and investment. So that part didn't worry me. What worried me was the free downvotes after seeing how some abused them. We still get the abuse, but mostly they're been put to work in tandem with encouraging curaton first by targeting the bid bot users, which has pushed the bid bots into a position of curating. Now the farming and circle jerking is becoming more apparent, so they're the next to be targeted.

I dont think the code changes alone could have made the difference, it's the attitude of the people which has come with it which is making the biggest difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, we here with @steemitmamas have seen lots of positive attitudes, which is always a good thing to be around.

I have never liked the idea of downvoting but I now it is necessary in some instances.

I agree it is the attitude of the people that makes the biggest difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37