You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Newsteem Economic Philosophy Freewrite

in #newsteem5 years ago

A lot of good points. As you know I am on your downvote trail as well as a few others.

As a minnow, newbie and someone focused on content creation more than anything else with my time on STEEM, I haven't ever retaliated a downvote with another downvote. I have engaged the user on the rare occasions where an actual posting account had downvoted me, but never tried to instigate things or start a downvote war.

I think I'm in a lucky position, as a lot of curators have taken a liking to my content, and I know my posts will well enough that a string of downvotes still won't hurt me much. I worry more about new users who are still working on perfecting their posting, and are being blackmailed by powerful accounts who offer to remove a downvote which basically consumes all their potential payouts.

I'm sure this is very discouraging to a new user.

Sort:  

I worry more about new users who are still working on perfecting their posting, and are being blackmailed by powerful accounts who offer to remove a downvote which basically consumes all their potential payouts.

I hope these people will raise their hand instead of capitulating to that. As in your case, there are many here that don't take kindly to bullies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74