You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 13 To 4 Week PowerDown on Steem Blockchain / YES

in #newsteem4 years ago

Really. How is the erasing of $5 million worth of investment and hard-earned Steem going to attract investors? You should be careful about making investment advice publicly to a token that has no future value. That hard fork just REMOVED 23 Million tokens from heavily invested users. Think about that!

Best to use that 4-week power down and move to HIVE. All 4 weeks is going to allow for is a pump and dump cycle as you've never seen. Good luck.

Sort:  

Really. How is the erasing of $5 million worth of investment and hard-earned Steem going to attract investors?

I don't think she said that would attract investors. Also, bare in mind that Hive erased 16 million dollars worth of investment (spare me the lecture about air drops please).

You should be careful about making investment advice publicly to a token that has no future value.

Perhaps you Hive users should take a play from that book. The Hive leadership guided the price from 8 dollars down to 8 cents. . . I don't see what's exactly changed that is going to bring value to Hive. The leadership is the same, and the posts that payout are all about Hive. That doesn't really attract new users or investors, does it?

Literally said it would attract investors...

A 4-week minimum stake is still a long time, but it is a good starting point and will likely attract more investors and users to the blockchain.

Well, it's not keeping me... I'm a dev and work behind the scenes in the ecosystem that supports supported Steem. I powered up 1000 STEEM just before the split, was all in... Now I'm all out... that's real, live investment leaving... Just about to break 10,000 HIVE that would have been STEEM. 13 weeks was a good compromise from the 365 days. 30-day witness vote period on Hive is also a good enhancement over Steem.

From where I stand the witnesses that I voted in represented my best interest in the decision to fork from Steem, that's why I voted for them.

Your straw man example

leadership guided the price from 8 dollars down to 8 cents.

Was an external economic boost buy new Korean exchanges and a pump by those investors. They had very little to do with it other than creating a crypto ecosystem that exchanges wanted to list and investors wanted to invest in.

Steem has lost industry trust and is now halted on many exchanges... so now my 6,000 STEEM, that I've worked for and invested over the last 3 years, maybe in jeopardy. You can add that to the 23 million.

How's that Steem(it) leadership working out?

She said a 4 week powerdown would attract investors. You then proceeded to say that she meant stealing 5 million dollars of investments would attract investors. I believe that is the straw man.

As for what you called a straw man, yes, the whole crypto market rose and fell, but when I got here, Steem was the number 3 crypto currency. It then dropped to number 10, and by the time the witnesses left, it was number 70. . . I am sorry, but they are to blame.

Just about to break 10,000 HIVE

I'm about to break 80 since they zeroed my account. All in all, in a perfect world, we would have about 55,000 Hive right now. So, I'm gonna stick around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58