You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That de-escalated Sweetsss-ly

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

Dear @tarazkp

I'm writing to you because friend of mine suggested that you may be able to help me and guide through difficult time.

Few hours I uploaded publication OPEN LETTER TO WHALES: please be mindfull with your MASS-DOWNVOTES before it's to late" which has been downvoted to zero by few powerful accounts (berniesanders and few others).

I never got involved into any flag wars and being downvoted by over 600k SP for reasons I don't understand seem to be very brutal and discouraging to me.

Right now my publication isn't even being displayed any more and I never felt so discouraged to continue my efforts on Steem blockchain.

I hope you do not mind this comment. I'm fully aware that it isn't related to your subject and I'm not sure if there is anything you could do to help my case. I'm not sure what anyone can do in such a situation.

ps. It seem that HF21 provided us with excellent ways of fighting with different abuses, except of the worst one of all - downvoting abuse. I wonder if there is anything that could be done to stop users like bernie.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Right now my publication isn't even being displayed any more

Firstly, it is being displayed everywhere except on the steemit.com interface as most others don't hide posts.

No idea why but, at a quick read it is complaining about whales not doing anything when many actually are. The other day I was dragged onto a post complaining about getting downvoted and a group of people defending the poster... it took me 30 seconds to find that they are plagiarising and spinning content.

Because of the incessant memo spam you send, you have also made yourself somewhat of a target and there is a consequence to getting attention.There are many aspects to this space that go over people's heads as they focus on the bits they think are important. But, it is an attention economy and one has to recognize that other people's attention might be focusing on something different than your own.

At the end of the day, it is one post that has got downvoted, not too bad. For anyone who has been here long enough and built up some kind of "reputation", downvotes are common enough.

Suck it up or play it up. it is up to you.

Hi @tarazkp

Thanks for dropping by.

Please see who downvoted my post. This did not happen until the many comments came complaining about him.

I do not think my post (or memos) is the problem here.

a quick read it is complaining about whales not doing anything when many actually are

I didn't really complain about whales for not doing anything when many actually are. I was pointing out lack of warning and lack of information why downvoted user has been flagged. I'm simply speaking out loud pointing at real and existing problem.

ps. Of course I will suck it up and move on. There isn't much more I could do.

Cheers
Piotr

If you sat on a street corner and sold heroin, you are likely to attract addicts - and this is similar to many of these kinds of posts. Complain, you will attract those who like to complain and feel supported in their viewpoint. Be positive and - you are likely to attract complainers who want to spread their view point. No win for positivity, except from those who are looking long and aiming to develop something healthy.

You can't attract free Upvotes, no matter how positive you play. The reason is super simple, there are no 'free' upvotes.

It really seems like he got trolled with that downvotes, that B.S. guy is having a great time with downvotes and his 6 accounts. This is also a good example to think about. I will not mention him with his full @bs name here, because I don't wanna be the next target. Batman is coming for all of us.

Late thank you for your reply @tarazkp

I want you to know that I really appreciate your time and your comments
Yours, Piotr

That is the reason for your downvotes!
@tarazkp @crypto.piotr @berniesanders

20190905 01_20_58Steemit.com and Nodes Operational _ SteemPeak.png

That insane guy @kawaiicrush resteemed you before he downvotes me and bernie ~100 times. All his activities are doomed, he is nasty and flamy -_-#

20190905 01_24_37Stand  kawaiicrush _ SteemPeak.png

It's all about that comment section: https://steempeak.com/@steemitblog/steemit-com-and-nodes-operational

...... insane ..... need !BEER

Late thank you for your comment @manniman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62