You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minor Thoughts on HF21

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

Hi @eonwarped

Interesting read. HF21 is a very hot topic today :)

I wonder how will this fork impact users behaviours. So far it seem that most people will be upvoting content which is already popular.

When I upvoted post with 0$ then my upvote was worth only 1,04SP and it used to be 1,7SP before the fork. However when I upvoted the highest post in trending page (100$) then my upvote increased reward by over 2 SP. So pretty much it doubled in strength.

So somehow pushing your content to trending page will bring some solid traffic.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

It sure is. It is now way more important to bring down trending posts that shouldn't be trending. Kind of forces our hand, really. And to really hunt at self voters (that add no value). We minimize the bulk of abusive posts at the high end and that will spread more to the low end. People talk about a fixed magical threshold at 20 steem but it isn't a fixed threshold. It will certainly go down after the downvotes are tallied. And I can already tell that the threshold should be going down just by the perceived volume of downvotes that have already rained. Let's see if it can be sustained.

Late thank you for your reply @eonwarped

ps.
Would you mind sharing with me what's your impression so far after latest forks? One week after hf21 and hf21 has been introduced?

ps.
Check out my latest publication..
It brought some real emotions. I've been downvoted by over half million SP (attack of few accounts), however I also received solid support and few strong upvotes and now I will be enjoying the biggest genuine payout in my lifetime ;)

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66