Maybe I'll Go Back to Writing Some 'Decent' Stuff Again...???

in #newsteem5 years ago

Not that my current writing style has been indecent...well...a little bit crude perhaps, but not as profane and sexually explicit as some people around this joint... I've been pondering the worth of additional effort.

It isn't as if my desire to be a star Steem blockchain, content producer here on Steemit steers my thoughts; it's something else. There's a nagging little voice inside my head which has been bugging the shit out of me lately. The voice is a soft whisper; it's sort of soothing and inspirational in tone.


A BIGGER voice though, has been screaming, "DON'T CHANGE...you friggin dimwit whimp...SCREW what anyone here thinks about what you write and how you present it. Just keep doing what you're doing"!!!

I'm in a very confused state of mind for like the 100th million time. If I had just one Steem for every time I felt this confused in life, I'd be the biggest, fattest 'whale' here... I'd be able to Rule the masses by inserting my will into every aspect of this blockchain.

I'd be able to 'Rule by Force'...just like the sociopathic, malevolent government entities do...but...that doesn't suit my gentle, compassionate and benevolent character...

Yeah...so...I'm ANGRY...so what...I only get and stay angry at things that bother me, like when I ordered a hamburger years ago in a joint down in Arkansas and it was served with friggin MUSTARD on one side of the bun and mayonnaise on the other side...!?!?!?!?


I'm still angry about that...They told me that's how people around there liked their burgers...

Maybe it was just that small town where people liked eating weird combinations of food? I don't know...??? It was quite upsetting though. The subject still comes up on a regular basis with my therapist after all these years; it was devastatingly traumatic in nature!!!

Anyway...What the hell was I talking about!?!?!?!? Ya see what that memory does to me??? I totally loose track of every mental capacity when I think of the incident...

Listen...I'm too upset to continue with this blog post now; I'd better go before my Therapist has to come out for a late night crisis call to my house in order to administer shock treatment like the last time she was here...My hair is still singed from it.

I'll see ya again some time my friends.

Ciao


Another Defiantly, Demeaning Disaster from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, Sept. 4, 2019


Images: Probably from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Thanks team for selecting my post once again for a generous up-vote. Unfortunately it appears as if @ oracle-d has begun targeting you and manually curated recipients with down-votes from the accounts large delegation...(to be pulled soon?)

Some people are crude and explicit!?! How awful!! :0)

Yes BooM...there are a few here who rank as the antithesis to your pure and Angelic writing style...They'll be breathing the fire of Hell one day, I suspect, as a result...!?!?!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54