A 9-year-old youth football player gets a college scholarship offer

in #news7 years ago

These stories are popping up more and more. The pressure of having to always perform and to always have to be the best cannot be good for someone so young. First knowing you will probably go to NFL and be worth millions will go to your head. But also knowing one bad play where you tear or break something could end it all. Neither of these can be good for someone so young.

Check out full story here.

I have a friend who son was a great pitcher in baseball. He had scouts watching him for college, minor league and major league teams from 9th grade. It did'nt take long after that before he was into drugs, and was arrested for some other things. By the time he was done with school the scouts were gone. Needless to say he did nothing with his life and no longer plays baseball. And now works a low paying job.

Thanks for reading . Please give me a follow and I will give you one as well.
@zarcul


Image source

Sort:  

Good article and I must agree with you, that is way too much pressure for someone that young and it allmost never ends well. upvote!

I'm very happy for him that's great. I will follow you because I love positive news. Thank you good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28