Hurricane Harvey is a 1-in-1,000-year event, unprecedented in scope. People needs our help.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

A fellow entrepreneur who live in Houston told me, he lost everything. What they have on their backpack and two hands are the only things they able to save. If you're able to donate to Redcross, Salvation Army, Humane Soceity and other relief fund please do so. Let's help them together.


Image by NBC News

"As Harvey’s rains unfolded, the intensity and scope of the disaster were so enormous that weather forecasters, first responders, the victims, everyone really, couldn’t believe their eyes. Now the data are bearing out what everyone suspected: This flood event is on an entirely different scale than what we’ve seen before in the United States.

A new analysis from the University of Wisconsin’s Space Science and Engineering Center has determined that Harvey is a 1-in-1,000-year flood event that has overwhelmed an enormous section of Southeast Texas equivalent in size to New Jersey."

Source: continue reading at https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/capital-weather-gang/wp/2017/08/31/harvey-is-a-1000-year-flood-event-unprecedented-in-scale/

Take Action. Please Help, visit Redcross, Salvation Army, Humane Soceity and other relief fund to donate.

Image by BET

Follow me @Yehey. Please Vote Up and RESTEEM.
Thank you

If you like my post, you may want to read my previous posts.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@yehey/game-of-thrones-is-over-now-let-s-enjoy-the-blooper
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@yehey/history-of-bitcoin-infographic-from-que-com
https://steemit.com/japan/@yehey/north-korean-missile-flies-over-japan-sharply-escalating-tensions-and-eliciting-an-angry-response-from-tokyo

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you defreca for dropping by.

Cheers,
@Yehey

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

What a tragedy, a lot of strength to those who have suffered the devastation, in my last post I talk about this situation, I would appreciate it if you give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything!

The Hurricane Hurvey will be another one in the history book. I pray that they will receive enough help to recover.

Thank you,
@yehey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82