After returning from grandpa's funeral, I took in 150 victims in the middle of the night

in #news3 years ago

"Henan rainstorm", in recent days, almost occupied the entire hot search page of each major platform.

Zhengzhou, Xinxiang, Anyang and other areas that experienced rare heavy rain were faced with serious urban waterlogging disaster, which affected the hearts of the people all over the country.

A total of 3,004,000 people in 877 towns and townships in 103 counties, cities and districts in Henan province have been affected by heavy rainfall, leaving 33 dead and 8 missing, according to the Henan Provincial Emergency Management Department.

As intense flood relief continues, many extraordinary stories of ordinary people are being told.

In the midst of the storm, people increasingly believe that only unity is the strongest shield, which can withstand the surging tide and break through the darkness.
The most helpless moment,
Holding each other up in the water with strangers
| | ms zhang, zhengzhou local residents
I take subway line 2 to and from work every day. On the day of the rainstorm, it was about 3 o 'clock in the afternoon. I saw that it was raining harder and harder. I was a little worried, so I called the customer service of the subway.

When I got on the subway, I stopped for four or five minutes on several occasions. Probably to the zoo that section of the Guanhutun station, the conductor suddenly said let us all off, I had to come out from the subway station. It was 4:30, knee deep in water outside, and all the flowers in the fence had been washed away.

I was going to walk home by myself. After a few hundred meters, I saw someone walking along the east Wind road. I asked him how the road was.

I don't usually travel far, so I was confused and hesitant about what to do. So I called my family for help, and they advised me to find a nearby hotel.

I wade waist-deep water starts looking for a hotel, the results also go the wrong way, the middle and go back to the subway station at a time, I hold a glimmer of hope, such as the subway, see the station signs displayed on to the next train to 10 minutes, 25 minutes show soon become, then there is half an hour, then inform you to evacuate, do not sit subway thoroughly.

So I had to go out and keep looking for a hotel. Every step of the way, I could fall to the ground at any moment, so I went back and forth several times before I found a hotel. As a result, not only was the power off and the Internet off, but the hotel was full, with a lot of people waiting outside. For a moment, I felt more helpless than I've ever felt before.

Fortunately, I met a lesbian who was also looking for a place to stay, so we talked about finding other hotels together.

At that time, it was dark, the street lights were not bright, we both held each other forward. Because the road is uneven, many people on the way to the leg are broken and bleeding, my companion's sandals are also glue, into slippers, every step of the walk is very awkward.

Around 9 p.m., we finally found a hotel without power, and the sofas in the lobby were full. A bunch of people with nowhere to go were sitting on the ground. The space of one or two hundred square meters was crowded with about fifty or sixty people. Many people were queuing to charge their mobile phones. I joined them, stinking on the ground.

The fast food restaurant next to the hotel offered a box lunch for 12 yuan. I was afraid that I would not be able to sustain myself, so I bought one. In the early hours of the morning, the hotel staff told us that we could rest on the chair in the restaurant above. I bought a bath towel and two bottles of water, and sat on the chair for the whole night. I hardly slept and felt numb all over.

The next morning, after 7 a.m., I asked the hotel clerk and was told that there was still no room available until at least 3 or 4 p.m. I did a search on my phone and saw that buses were still running, so I decided to take the bus home. But when a bus came, it was full and I couldn't get on it.

I rode a shared bike to go forward. When I got to dongfeng Road, the water was too big to pedal down, so I had to put down the bike and wade through the water. But after two hours on and off without a new bike, stopping at a supermarket to buy a bowl of instant noodles, I finally got home a little after 10am.

The water in front of our community is also very deep, but we can use an elevator. The rain has eased in these two days, and life order is gradually restored. Food can be bought in the nearby supermarket, and my home also has electricity, but the water pressure is insufficient, but fortunately, I can still go to the community office to receive water.

Later I heard that my colleague who took me to the subway picked up his child at 5 o 'clock and drove on the highway, but he couldn't drive even though he was driving, so he was stuck on the way. Fortunately, just opposite to drive over a fire engine, he put the car in a place, sit on the fire engine, and finally more than 9 o 'clock home
Stuck on a train for 24 hours,
The world is so beautiful when you get home
Train passengers | | netizens VIKILYF K599 times
My bestie and I went to Kaifeng, first K599 from Xinxiang to Zhengzhou. At first, the rain is pretty heavy, but the car has been moving slowly, we did not pay attention to it, thought today is a normal day. About 8 kilometers from Zhengzhou station, the train stopped because, according to other passengers, it was blocked by a train coming into the station.

The rain became so heavy that the walls along the railway were washed away. My best friend was sitting by the window, by the wall, and she was freaking out. Then, the gravel embankment of the track was washed away, and the conductor told us to hurry up to the first and second cars, and then heard that the third and fourth cars were tilting. Packed into the train, it was like a real-life train to Busan scene, except without the zombies.

After a while, we obeyed the crew and got out and moved to the safer sleeper car in the back. It was my first time on the track and the crew told us not to use the umbrella because there were high voltage wires above the track and it was dangerous, so we put it away. After we got off, we saw that there were two carriages very inclined, fortunately, evacuation is faster.
All of our hard seat passengers were transferred to sleeping cars, and then the whole train lost power. There were so many people, there was no ventilation, and it was very hot. At night there was nothing to see and we had to wait for the engine to switch to the other side and pull us back to our last stop.

There was no electricity or water, and several passengers couldn't hold on. The cabin crew had the Windows open, but only occasionally a little wind came in. It was our most desperate four hours.

At 10:30 p.m., the train finally started moving, and the light outside was our hope. When the train to Nanyang Village station, the train overhaul, we temporarily get off the air. But unexpectedly, Nanyang Village station is also no power, there is no boiled water to drink, we can only here to the toilet rest.

Finally, the first car got power, and then all the other cars got power. We spent the night with electricity, which wasn't too bad.

At noon the next day, we were served cupcakes, milk and ham sausages. At 11 o 'clock, the train started to return to Xinxiang. Halfway through the Yellow River, saw the water rose a lot, also saw the statue of the two Emperors of Yan and Huang, (I thought) bless us to get home smoothly.

After 24 hours, I'm finally home. My best friend and I spent $12.50 on the train for a day of breathtaking fatigue. I want to tell you: do not panic when there is an emergency on the train, the crew is professional! You're right to listen to them! Thank you very much for your hard work!

When we leave the station, our luggage is still in the accident carriage and we will be contacted by the staff. On the way home, my mother and I also saw small creatures swimming in the water, after all this feeling the world became very beautiful.
Just after attending the funeral of grandpa,
Back to Zhengzhou overnight for rescue, the company took in more than 150 people
| Fu Xinyu, owner of a live broadcast company in Zhengzhou |
At more than two o'clock in the afternoon on the 20th, when we received a call from a company employee in Zhengzhou, my family and I had just finished attending my grandfather's funeral in Luoyang. I heard that the company was leaking due to heavy rains in Zhengzhou, so I was anxious to go back and have a look. But for such a big thing at home, Zhengzhou was not safe due to heavy rains, and my family did not agree with me to go back.

It dragged on until four or five in the afternoon. The employee called again and told me about the situation near the company: the stagnant water on the road had reached up to the waist, and the most severely stagnant area in Zhengzhou was less than a traffic light away from the company. Our company is on the top floor of a three-story building. The foundation is on a high platform, which is higher than the surrounding terrain. It is not so heavily flooded. It is also one of the few places with electricity nearby. Many people trapped by heavy rain and stagnant water gather. Downstairs in the company, there are foreigners who have nowhere to live, and there are also locals who cannot return home.

I told them to open the company door so that people outside can come in, shelter from the rain, and charge the battery. At that time, there were only two or three little girls and boys in the company, and there were too many people gathered downstairs, and they were afraid that they would not be able to take care of them. I think I still have to go back and organize and help.

My family reluctantly agreed. I hurriedly took the mineral water, food, and everything that could be drawn at home, filled a full car with a seven-seater commercial vehicle, and rushed to Zhengzhou.

I planned to take the Lianhuo Expressway as usual, but I realized that the road was closed at the entrance of the expressway, and turned back and changed another route. The only gas station on this route was Xinmi’s service area, but Xinmi was also heavily flooded. It was only after driving to the service area that there was no electricity, no gas, and even a figure in the service area. nor. At this time, there are only two compartments of gas left in my car. The rain was too heavy, there were almost no other cars on the road, and the surrounding situation was not clear, so I had to bite the bullet and drive forward.

At the expressway toll booth that entered the city, the toll collector advised me: "Master, don't come to the city. The city is extremely dangerous." But there is no way, I must go back.

The rain is still underground, there are large blackouts in the urban area, there are no street lights, and even the traffic lights are off, and it is all black. The mobile phone signal is also very weak, the navigation can no longer be used, and the road signs have been blown off. I can only find out from memory.
The road was full of stagnant water, and many submerged cars drifted in the stagnant water. Some roads had no manhole covers, and they only dared to drive slowly at a speed of thirty or forty miles. The headlights of the car have not been seen in the deepest part of the stagnant water, and sometimes I can feel the car stalling and start to jump forward on its own. But I didn't dare to park, worried that if I stopped here, there would be no one to help. Fortunately, this car is a bit taller than ordinary cars, and several places where the water is deeper also passed smoothly.

Later, in order to avoid stagnant water, I had to walk as far as possible over the overpass. The accumulation of water on the bridge is better, and the cars on both sides are full: some parked on the bridge retrogradely to avoid being flooded, and some drifted over after being flooded.

Driving to a place about two kilometers away from the company, the road under the bridge was severely blocked by cars soaking in the water. I could only park the car on the bridge and walk back to the company.

From home in Luoyang to the Zhengzhou company, it usually only takes 1 hour and 40 minutes to travel, and it took more than 3 hours that day. I have never experienced such a heavy rain. I only thought about how to come back on the road. After I arrived at the company, I felt a little afraid.

When I came back, the stagnant water had risen to the chest level. The company was full of people from the stairs to the front desk and the workstations. Everyone was charging, calling, and sending messages. I hurriedly turned over the sofas and carpets in the company that could sit on people, and settled all the people outside indoors. At most, one hundred fifty or sixty people were admitted to the company.

After the heavy rain, the city stopped water, the company was crowded, and the bathroom was extremely dirty, so we took empty mineral water bottles to the side of the road to fill the toilet with water. Then I organized three or four guys to go to the bridge with me to move the supplies in the car back to everyone. People staying overnight also helped clean up spontaneously.

On the day I returned to Zhengzhou, I added a rescue information group built by my peers, and received a rescue mission at about 4 am the next day. I ran back to the overpass again, drove down the car, and went around to find a 24-hour private gas station. I filled it up and went to help with my friends in the group.

On the way, we met many rescue teams from other places. Some in Anhui, Shandong, and others who didn't read the words clearly, were all going to the severely affected areas.

When we arrived near the East Fourth Ring Road, the road cracked and accumulated water. Our car could not get there. We had to change the rescue plan and entrust the rescue work in these severely-hit areas to professional rescue teams. We went around to Zhengzhou East Railway Station to help send pedestrians in the rainstorm, and send some water and food to the elderly trapped at home. In the past two days, the group has been sharing help messages, and we hardly sleep.

There was no rain today (23rd), and the stagnant water on the main road was slowly dissipating. There are still some people who can't go back stay in the company, and I plan to let them live first. Zhengzhou is gradually returning to normal order, and there is nothing else I can do. Get ready to sleep tonight.

The only worry is that several colleagues in the company have not been able to contact so far. Now I hope that no matter where they are, at least there is a place to stay, can charge their mobile phones, and contact us as soon as possible.

This torrential rain allowed people to witness the emergence of mortal heroes: Manto, a female college student from Shangcai who created the "life-saving document"; the barber who turned down work appointments and followed the Hefei Blue Sky Rescue Team to participate in the first batch of rescue operations Yu Tao: Yu Yifei, a new graduate trial worker at Zhengzhou People’s Hospital who knelt on the ground and did cardiopulmonary resuscitation for 6 hours and saved more than a dozen people...

Currently, the lives of Zhengzhou residents are gradually recovering, but Henan still needs help from all parties.

On the 22nd, precipitation in Hebi City exceeded Zhengzhou, and many rivers in Xinxiang City were overprotected. Qiandaotian Village and Houdaotian Village in Liangxiangpo Flood Storage and Detention Area in Weihui City were besieged by floods; on the morning of the 23rd, some media learned from local residents that Weihui The Hebi section of the river has burst its embankment, and some villagers are trapped on the embankment.

The rescue is still underway. When one party is in trouble, all parties support, and every hand that provides rescue has gathered into an inexhaustible force to overcome the disaster.

We are in the same boat, we will ride through difficulties together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45