You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cops Charged for Raping Teen in Van May Walk Free Because Cop/Suspect Sex is LEGAL—In 35 States

in #news7 years ago

Thank you for bringing light upon this story. I 1000% agree with your point about consent flying out the window when there is an authority gap. Furthermore, the cops should know better. Even if she did say something to the effect of "I'll let you do x, y & z if you don't take me to jail" and it was in fact consentual and now she's lying about it... just to go there for a second... they should still know better than playing plea bargain in that manner. ANNNNND this is why people have a rightful distrust for cops. Again, the bad cops aren't the problem. It's the supposed good cops who don't stand up for victims but rather defend the bad cops who are to blame. Their complicity makes them also "bad cops" -- This pisses me off but sadly, barely surprised me. I pray God intervenes in her case and in this world in general, that the evildoers are put to punishment, shame and frankly -- death.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65