You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Wants To Merge Reality With Virtuality: Everything That's Been Announced At Its F8 Conference!

in #news7 years ago

This is a very informative article. I have very mixed feelings about mixing VR with reality, especially having things you can only see with a camera. It seems to me that the current compulsion to take video of everything already pulls us away from the ability to live fully in the moment. Right now it's a choice, but what would happen if it became a requirement in order to understand what's going on, e.g. having to pull out my phone to read a note on my kitchen table?

Sort:  

Hmm, interesting thoughts.
I can definitely understand your concerns, but I can also see the exciting part of it - pokemon go created something that has never been there before, and I think as a kid that must be one of the most amazing things ever to see a virtual animal sitting on your real-life bed.
But there's definitely a line where VR / AR will go too far, and I'll be interested to see how far this will develop in the future.
Thanks for your great comment!

Gotta agree a bit there, but it could definitely have some exciting potential as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45