You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake Narratives Need To Be Called Out - The Rise Of Fake Hate Crimes

in #news5 years ago

For a while everytime I watched the news or even sometimes movies, I felt disconnected to the rest of my society.

Suddenly I realized they are reporting a world I don't live in. I don't know people who get mad over Merry Christmas on Coffee Cups. I don't know people who don't know that sometimes women do lie.

Most of the news is presented to divide.

Sort:  

Agreed. I don't know a world where people are as racists or hateful toward each other though assholes do exist. This idea that congress needed to pass an anti-lynching law in 2019 is just ridiculous. We have evolved way beyond that

Don't you find it peculiar that law passing and the Smollette incident happened on the same day? Valentine's Day. What if he was put up to it by the Senators to get publicity for the bill which would be another reason why the media jumped on the story so fast. Imagine if Smollete confesses to the Senators backing his actions. I wouldn't rule out that possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67