How Do You Feel About Investing In Crypto? 30% of Millennials Would Rather Invest In It Than StockssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

Welcome to the new world of finance. As new people are entering the world of investing many are picking crypto over the stock market. I know I am one of them. Now don't get me wrong. I have not given up on the idea of investing in stock or property if the money is there but crypto has been my main area of investing. I like the market and the freedom that is gives plus look at those returns. It may not be as safe as other markets are but so far it has proven to be a positive ride.

There are several reasons I think crypto is attractive to the youth. For one younger people tend to be more open to risk and they can face the ups and downs that the market brings them. Maybe they don't have a family or they have lots of disposable income that they use. It becomes harder when you are depend on the investment to live or raise your kids. Another factor is the youth are more comfortable with tech and the idea of something digital being worth a lot of money is not foreign to us. And gamers especially get it, we have been playing games with digital items that have value for years.

And then there is the return. You cannot gets these returns in the stock market. We are talking 100x in some cases. Sure there is a lot of risk and people have lost a lot of money but when it hits you can really see profit in a short amount of time.

Here is the article for more info:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-11-08/millennials-ready-to-ditch-stocks-to-keep-bitcoin-rally-alive

How comfortable are you with investing your money in crypto?

entrepreneur-1340649_1280.jpg

Sort:  

I'm pretty comfortable with investing in crypto. Currently from whatever money I invest, 50% goes into crypto and 50% goes into the stock market.

In the stock market, I place 60% of the money in different bonds and 40% in stocks that pay dividends to their stock owners. I rarely go into penny stocks because I'm treating the stock market as my safety net, should crypto fail.
I have no reason to take further risks in the stock market when I'm taking gigantous risks in crypto already.

In crypto I place the main chunk (80-90%) into Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin because i feel these are "safe". The rest I spread out in various altcoins. I have done 1200%+ in altcoins in the past three weeks, so it's a fun but risky place to be.

Just sharing my strategy since I felt it was relevant to the post and kind of proves it right. I won't take responsibility if anyone tries this and loses 50% of their savings. Come up with your own investment plan and never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Age: 20

At times, investing in cryptos seems to be more transparent than in stocks. With alot of cryptos being open source, allows a user to actually understand what is happening with the currency rather the lack of ability to see into a company (other than with quarterly performances).

how do you think or your prediction about bitcoin price in 2018 whether it will be increasing or going down.
I just want to survey some people's opinion

Investing in crypto is a safe bet for me. Its a long term investment. In a way we are being a part of this huge revolution happening. Additional advantage is that we r keeping ourselves updated with the recent technologies. Because these are the technologies of future.

Investing in crypto is a bet that is becoming more and more profitable. In a way, a revolution in finance

i think the amount would be a lot higher if they new what exactly crypto are and dive into this world especially on steemit!

The crypto market is definitely high risk/high reward. The potential rewards are truly life changing, with maybe a little bit of luck. It will be very interesting to see which coins, other than the top 3 right now, will really become a force. My main investments right now are SUB and EOS.
We are really still at the front end of this whole crypto market right now, pros and cons to that - I don't feel like there is any truly trust-able exchange right now but we also will make the most profits than the average joe who joins in 1 to 2 years from now.

Steemit has been the best investment of 2017! We both had a great year, especially enjoying the first mover advantage. By the way, don't cut me out on your SteemVoter list :P as you've been my top voter for my post . I've noticed you been offline for quite some time but I always wanted to thank you in person! Happy new year by the way, and thanks for the support. Keep writing on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76