Surviving the Rapid Increase in Cosmic Radiation!

in #news7 years ago

The sun is currently in a stage of low sun spots and huge coronal holes. The problem with these holes is that they emit an increased amount of radiation which allows more UV rays entering the atmosphere. These increased UV rays mean people will be getting sun burned a lot faster this summer.

I personally experienced this this past weekend when I was outside biking for a few hours and after I got home my back felt sun burned and I was wearing a t-shirt the whole time. I will definitely be putting the sun screen on this summer if I'm outside for long periods of time. It might be the first time ever in my life I wear sun screen and a shirt at the same time.

Sort:  

That's crazy dude. Was it a very thin tshirt?

It was a normal cotton t-shirt. You can see in the video North Dakota was an 8 on the UV scale today and it wasn't even 60 degrees outside today.

Mental. Thought you might have been at the equator wearing some kind of partially transparent shirt or something lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83