Crypto News 02/14/2018

in #news6 years ago

24lp1z.jpg

Miners hinder the search for extra-terrestrial life

The "mining is really really bad" stories hit a new low today. The scientists running SETI blame their inability to get graphics cards on miners. You aren't going to find anything anyway ET probably isn't using radio.

http://www.bbc.com/news/technology-43056744

Predictions of demise of Crypto in Korea were premature

How much FUD have I heard about Korea? The battle there is far from over. The government is not banning, just regulating, like everywhere else.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/s-korea-responds-to-public-petition-no-crypto-trading-ban-but-govt-still-divided

Litecoin is booming again

Here is how 2018 has looked for Litecoin so far:

chart(4).jpeg
Source: coinmarketcap.com/currencies/litecoin/

I love Litecoin. I never give financial advice. Let me repeat THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE.
Litecoin has always been my favorite crypto mainly because the ATM across the street from me buys and sells it. Every time I bought any or traded SBD's for them, they went up. Even if you bought them at the highest point you should hold on to them. Litecoin has a future many of the little alts do not.
Litecoin went up 30 percent in a day. It's up 100 percent since start of February. I am not a huge fan of forks, but Litecoin price is benefiting from it. Also note Charlie Lee says it is a scam and not a fork and scammers just want your private keys. So heads up. I don't know what the real deal is...
https://www.inverse.com/article/41295-litecoin-price-surging-why-cryptocurrency-skyrocketing-value

People avoiding the taxman

250 000 people have already filed this year in the USA and less than a 100 have reported crypto gains. Don't worry they probably send tax evaders to those nice prisons not the rapey ones.

https://www.investopedia.com/news/few-people-have-reported-gains-crypto-investments-so-far/

Happy Valentines Day I saw another article I forgot to bookmark that said Chinese New Year may result in mass selling so people can get cash. The speculation never ends, no one really knows what is going to happen and you should only pay attention to the news with one ear.

23ww91.jpg

Sort:  

I also like litecoin, we'll see what's capable...

This post has received a 5.32 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @viraldrome.

This post has received a 2.28 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @viraldrome

Yeah... I wish I never sold any Litecoin to buy other crappy alt coins. What a waste of $$$$

Litecoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin and Steem are the best crypto coins on earth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80