You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Study Warns About Catastrophic Consequences of Implementing Geoengineering

in #news7 years ago

I'm almost disappointed. Before I go into the details of my 'disappointment', thank you so much for this well-researched article. It gives steemit depth.

From my secondary school days up till today, there has been so much talk about climate change and green house effect. So much, I came to the conclusion nothing will ever really be done about it.
I actually thought government and science will go the noble route- afforestation and other non-invasive and natural ways of combating climate change. Honestly? I don't see anything good coming out of geoengineering. Like this article pointed out, maintaining it for the long term will be exhausting as well as expensive.
Man has tampered with nature so much nothing is 'sacred' anymore.
My two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69