Sort:  

And, although our bombs are bad, our financial war on the globe is worse.

Sending just enough food to poor countries so as to inhibit their local farmers from making a living. Buying easily corruptible govern-cements for corporate profits. Destroying countries who's only crime was not accepting The US$.

I am waiting for all The US tax cattle to stop supplying taxes.

You are utterly correct in every point.

Thanks!

I have tried to cover the Yemeni war best as I can, really sad that the Saudi's are seeing as angels in the whole thing and Weapons of destruction are given to them...or maybe it is just their money talking

Every war is a tragedy beyond my understanding.

Thanks!

My heart hurts for all innocent people who get caught by oppression or war or terrorism or hunger, and I aregret that governments take taxes to cause or allow those things to happen.

Living off the largess of my neighbors will have no effect on the outcome.

What is needed is to change governments and ideologies that will use the money for good instead of achieving power.

You might have failed to note that I do work for my neighbors, so their provision of benefits to me is not mere largesse. There is great functionality in local gift economy.

Since fiat is cursed with extractive mechanisms, I eschew it as possible. This is not particularly difficult, although it isn't particularly scalable for folks intent on greater wealth.

"What is needed is to change governments and ideologies that will use the money for good instead of achieving power."

I submit that weasels will squirm into position in any institutions availed of such powers and authorities that potentiate theft. It is endemic to institutions that such vermin infest them.

I do not pretend I live the 'one true way', but have reduced my footprint of availability to their ilk successfully. I am confident that making it a priority over matters of less import - whatever you may judge them to be - will potentiate success.

As technology increases the power of individuals to secure, feed, and supply their communities without recourse to corrupt and coercive industry, institutions, and governments, the increased profitability of DIY over previous monopolies will create potent incentives to do so. As a result, such vectors for oppression will eventually wither and shrivel until the winds of change blow them away like desert dust.

We don't need to be nannied by people staffing government offices. We are grown, free people that can do for ourselves. Don't remain trapped in obeisance to overlords when the means to be free becomes available to you.

You do you, I'll do me, and everyone else can do them, without overlords, just fine. It's called freedom. I reckon it's coming whether we want it or not, because folks being oppressed worse than us sure as hell do want it, and will seize it when they get the chance.

Imma seize it too. I hope you don't choose to be ruled when you can rule yourself. I could use allies, and think you capable of ruling yourself.

I have no disagreement with any of your response.

It confirms that we agree that the only route to end the control madness is to change governments and ideology to eliminate that operating standard and replace them with a humanistic administratorship whose job is to make the wheels turn and leave people alone to the difficult task of managing their own lives.

What wheels can't we turn for ourselves? In fact, what wheels aren't we already turning?

I am certain sure I can live without parasitic vampires feasting off my labor. Reckon we all can.

In most of the world, we cannot live our lives because a government interferes. We are trying, but we are feeding the government at the same time.

We all can live without that interference.

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85