Sort:  

Wow, hadn't heard of this.
His wife's FB posts are creepy. If my spouse ever gets murdered, remind me to stay off social media for the rest of the day...
Very sad.

Wow sad news. Have followed their journey from the USA to Acapulco through the postsof @lily-da-vine and @juansgalt , it’ll be interesting to
see what has transpired. I hope that Lily is Ok.

I fear she was physically injured in the assault, but has at least survived. I cannot imagine the terrible state she is in, and my heart goes out to her.

I agree her last comment was very concerning. I hope some of the other Anarcho crypto community members in Acapulco are able to assist.

You won't find me in Mexico anytime soon ... that's fo sho

My own forays into Mexico didn't cause me to note any particular higher danger of violent death, although I was raised in Alaska, where violence was (at least at the time) the leading cause of death for men between 18 and 25, so perhaps I am a bit insensitive to fear. I must add that I haven't been back since 9/11 and the qualitative increase in 'security' that has resulted in orders of magnitude higher rates of violent crime, due to competition over control of the drug trade with the Cocaine Importing Agency.

I follow expats residing in Mexico, and am aware that such corruption generally isn't much impact on folks uninvolved with such shenanigans, or outside of routes and loci of the trade. Given that Acapulco is such a nexus, and the victim's involvement in anti-trafficking politics, he may have fallen afoul of black market profiteers. Certainly the statement of his widow that a spy was involved in his murder raises that concern.

Without more information it is difficult to assess. The endemic corruption of government in Mexico that will compromise any investigation, which has been revealed by @richq11 in his post recently regarding NXVIUM, the family of ex-President Salinas, and globalist pedators, will undoubtedly leave us with more questions than answers.

As advocates for free and sovereign peoples, we are going to have to undertake mechanisms to route around censorship, misinformation, and the void in law enforcement current corrupt governance creates.

Rather than hiding from criminals, sooner or later we are going to have to take care of them. I think this event is a strong motivation to begin to form institutions, capable of securing our people from corrupt thugs, that are available and responsible to free and sovereign folk.

Thanks!

I had the opportunity of going to mexico on vacations for 1 week, fuck that, I would rather go to another paradisic holiday destination like Thailand! The world is big, why go to a dangerous place if there are other great places to go on vacation that aren't as dangerous...

"There's pockets of freedom all over the world," John said in the video. "There's so much that's more free about where we live here."

Well I guess that shoots that assessment all to hell.

Omg, this is very tragic... My condolences to his family, friends and loved ones.

Yeah, getting off the beaten track can be Detroitish. However, this was in peak tourist zone. This doesn't happen much in places like that, ordinarily.

Acapulco has really fallen off as a tourist destination though. In the 60s it was the center of it, it's in the cartel war zone now. Wikipedia page for the city looks grim:

" February 4, 2013, six Spanish men were tied up and robbed and the six Spanish women with them were gang-raped by five masked gunmen who stormed a beach house on the outskirts of Acapulco,"

"in the year 2015, the number of international tourists flying to Acapulco dropped 85% in the interval of nine years"

I stand corrected.

Thanks!

Lol but Detroit is on the mend! I'm seeing Phantom of the Opera at the Detroit Opera house as we speak!

Wow... this is a real blow to the truth community. I had a lot of respect for John- still do- his words will survive him.

My parents just left home a few hours ago to go to mexico... I hope everything will go alright... I think hotels are pretty safe, so I'm only a little worried...

This is sad. Does any one know who Shepard is?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Shocking news my thoughts are with @lily-da-vine and all friends. john did a lot of good from the freedom community and he will be remembered for this. Sending reiki vibes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68