You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Direct Message: A Return to Homelessness

in #news6 years ago

Good Lord! I had no idea your situation was so exigent. You are clearly highly intelligent, a superb writer, and educated. There is something very wrong with the world, and that you are homeless is proof.

I am a man, and men are cliche for wanting to solve problems, and my initial reaction is to seek solutions to yours. However, I have learned I am nescient regarding many things, and should simply listen sometimes. All I'll say is that I've been homeless, and learned to solve that problem with a hammer. I find peace and meaning in making things right, as well.

WC Fields said something like 'If you want to see the dregs of society, the true scum of the Earth, go to your local jail or prison - at shift change.'

You won't find the dregs of society in homeless shelters. They're running the jails.

I hope you achieve great things!

Sort:  

I want to build tiny homes... but the govern-cement seems dead set against them.

There was a guy who was making like, 6'x8' shelters with a locking door for homeless. Was working great. Until the city of LA found a way to get rid of them.

I too love to solve problems.
Have hammer, will travel.

BUT!! It would be far better if i could help people, help themselves to solve their problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52