You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Crazy Sunspot Observatory Story Got a Little Crazier

in #news6 years ago

I find the story implausible. I cannot believe the FBI would close the facility, send crews up on antennae and towers, even bring in a military helicopter, because a janitor made strange and ambiguous, albeit threatening, comments.

How was this dude a threat after they seized his laptop? Was he not in jail?

Neither do I believe the closure of the Post Office was unrelated. There were several webcams aimed at the sun that simultaneously went down with the Sunspot observatory.

Sure, I can see they might have felt it advisable to bring in a Blackhawk to circle the facility to facilitate the arrest. I don't see why they'd close it down after they made the arrest though, and neither do I buy the coincidence gambit for the closure of the Post Office, or the webcams that went black.

IMHO, this is a cover story for something else that is, or was, happening.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I think it's worth being skeptical in this case, and you raise some good points. Especially about the Black Hawk and the post office closure. I did find it odd that he wasn't arrested yet when this story was published. Why so long?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77