You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGO has just announced that they will release their first set of bricks made from "green plastic" later this year!

in #news7 years ago

the likely hood of lego ending up in the sea and oceans is a lot less likely to happen than the plastic waste you have previously mentioned

I can only speak for myself, but I find Lego to be insanely expensive, and there is no way I will ever throw it away. I rather treat it like heritage that can be passed on to the next generations. I have no idea about the prices everywhere else, but here in Norway even a medium-sized set could easily cost $150+.

Sort:  

but here in Norway even a medium-sized set could easily cost $150+

Wow that is super expensive, if I were paying that price for lego I’d be playing with it myself!! My little boy loves his Duplo lego sets.

Once he gets older and wants more i think i would feel quite happy buying lego sets for him knowing they were made from recycled plastic and would happily support any company trying to help the environment out by reducing these plastic mountains we currently have.

Lets hope more companies adopt this type of social responsibility who use vast amounts of plastics in their products.

Once he gets older and wants more i think i would feel quite happy buying lego sets for him knowing they were made from recycled plastic and would happily support any company trying to help the environment out by reducing these plastic mountains we currently have.

That's what I was thinking as well. I'm actually feeling a lot more inclined to spending so much money on Lego products if I know that they are a company that are doing a lot to be sustainable.

Lets hope more companies adopt this type of social responsibility who use vast amounts of plastics in their products.

Absolutely. I guess we as consumers must also begin to demand social responsibility if we really want it. I know so many people that are constantly complaining about the big fashion brands using slave-like labor, but still wear their clothing. I mean, we have to vote with our wallets if we want change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45