You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGO has just announced that they will release their first set of bricks made from "green plastic" later this year!

in #news6 years ago

Hi, @erlendgroseth.

Yeah, I see what you mean. It can also be pretty difficult to compare monoculture versus fossil fuels in terms of how bad they are for the environment, and I honestly don't know too much about this. But one important thing to keep in mind is that the ethanol used to create the plastic from the sugar canes is a byproduct from the sugar industry, so I'm not even sure if they are creating new farms for this. It will probably affect the prices of rum if more companies does this though :P

Anyway, for me personally it all boils down to whether or not they make progress towards improving. Right now 1-2 % green plastic is not enough to really sell me on the idea, but they also promised to improve, so I guess we have to wait and see before making any final conclusion.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting! And sorry that it took me several days before I got to answer you.

Best regards from @valth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48