STEEM.CHAT IS GONE!!! I'm freaking out

in #news6 years ago (edited)

tenor.gif

Well, what's a girl to do when she gets some down time and decides to go chat with the friends she's made over the last 6 months thanks to steem.chat but finds that page no longer exists????

Laughs, drama, fights, crypto tips, cultural exchange and inappropriate jokes were some of the things that kept me coming almost daily for all this time, it's crazy but these people became part of my life, a friendship was built!!

I met people who showed me the ropes of steemit, people explained to me why I shouldn't have "converted" sbd to steem but use the market instead (while laughing at me for having lost money doing so), they showed me how to swing trade my first alt coin (they owe me money the way I see it), allowed me to share files and STAR in a music video (lulz), encouraged me to stuff sticks of butter in my mouth and record it for the world to see, I was even made a monster!!!
My greatest achievements I owe to steem.chat as you can see.

If you're in you're 30's or older like me, you probably remember the times when if you switched schools or moved to a different city the reality was that you'd never see your friends again. I feel like I'm back to that.
Steem.chat gone makes me feel like I'm back 20 years...... wait... does that mean it makes me feel younger? Maybe it is a good thing??? Val! focus!!

I want my chat back.

Thank you @riverhead.... I understand your reasons. I think it was unfair not to recognize your value.
I miss you, friends.....

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Hey, come join us some of the crew at https://discord.gg/cx5pz

But be super quick because that link expires in 30 mins and only one person can use it.

Good times in general chat! R.I.P General chat

Dam when did that happen. I feel the same (yes i in the late 30's) gutted. 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79