4/20 with J Cole's Brand New Album!!!

in #news6 years ago

j-cole-high-for-hours-2-1700x1080.jpg

On April 20th, a coincidence of two extremely interesting events. First of all, the world will probably burn a record amount of marijuana every year. Who does not know what I'm talking about should get Google's password 4/20 as soon as possible...

If you are a rap fan, this year you can add the first listening session of the brand new album of J Cole to the smoking marijuana celebration. Without previous comments on his social media, Jermaine revealed to fans that in three days his new album will appear! This is great news, good rap never enough! The project is so fresh and fascinating, because it supposedly was created in about two weeks...

The new album will most likely be named KOD. This is certainly a shortcut, but what it concerns, we will find out only this Friday!

#rapnews

Sort:  

Can't wait! J. Cole is soooo underrated. Thanks for sharing :)

I have so much to say about this.

Let's start with 420. Living in Portland, OR now, where marijuana is recreational, I wonder if it is as big of a deal here as it was when I was in my native Florida. I was here last year on 420, but I didn't really pay attention to the date, as I was only a month in Portland, and I believe I was distracted by other things. We will see.

J. Cole caught my attention, I believe, in or around 2010. I remember it was from the song (I'm not sure of the title) Straight up, Hit & Run. We got a good thaaaaang......
I fell in love with that song. So much that I added him to my pandora stations, and turned a few friends onto him.

A few years later I was constantly getting into defensive arguments with rap heads, those who all of a sudden HATED J. Cole and felt he was a complete pussy and basic as fuck. I COMPLETELY DISAGREE.....STILL!!

I hope this new album brings back my people. I can't help it, he is talented. Maybe they aren't listening to the right JC songs.

This album is going to be dope. You think he will have any features?

Have you heard 1985 yet?

Yes, I've listened to the whole album! I am very positively surprised but I needed to hear him twice! The first time it seemed to me very simple and basic, by such a big contrast to other productions that are made in rap today. The second time, however, I immediately focused on the details that make this album so great, everything flows incredibly and J Cole is a great rapper with great lyrics! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57