You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Major American News Websites Now Blocked In Europe In Response To the New Privacy Legislation (GDPR)?

in #news6 years ago

I see, ok - I will have a look around and see what I can find in English.

As far as the issue of being forced to do anything to access services goes - that is an issue that was addressed by an Austrian lawyer already with the big social networks.. I haven't had time to fully understand it yet.

I would be very surprised if your take on things were accurate, given the amount of research I have done on this already and the amount of people I have listened to and the fact that none of them have mentioned any of these issues at all.. But on the other hand, I wouldn't be 'THAT' surprised, since we are talking about the EU afterall!

Sort:  

Trust me, with all this $hit going on, I'd be more than happy to be wrong about EVERYTHING I think I know.

I'll let you know if I find anything useful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38