Pussycat Dolls Member - "Band was a prostitution ring". Expected To Have Sex With Execs and Paid $500 Per Week While Being Part of A Popular Music Group.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Along with the ongoing exposure of the sexual exploitation of performers in Hollywood and elsewhere, we now have another voice speaking out about the 'girl band' 'The pussycat dolls'.

Kaya Jones

Kaya Jones is quoted in the Telegraph as saying that the top selling group was operated as a 'Prostitution ring' - with the performers being expected to have sex with whoever their bosses told them to. Kaya was a teenager when she joined the group and so would definitely fall into the category of victim used for her sexuality to sell records and then used for her sexuality behind the scenes to keep her position in the 'band'.

Brand Bands


Sadly, it is common for such 'bands' to have almost nothing to do with musical ability and everything to do with looks, fitness and sex appeal. Modern technology makes it quite easy to turn even the most underdeveloped singing voice into one that gives the impression of years of training and inherent natural ability. As such, the bands become little more than a 'brand' (maybe I am coining a new phrase here - 'brand band') whereby the members are easily replaced with the next in a long line of girls waiting to become 'stars'.

In such a situation it is easy to imagine how they might step over their usual limits in terms of what they will do sexually, just to stay in the limelight and 'further their careers'.

pussycat dolls
Credit: FilmMagic

Tweets


In a series of tweets, Jones wrote: "Tried to silence us, made us stronger. Tried to drug us, but we were wide awake. Tried to blacklist us, but fans followed. We aren't kids anymore.

"The children you messed with that survived the abuse, we are adults now. Are you ready old ones to fight? Cause you all are looking mighty old.

"My truth. I wasn't in a girl group. I was in a prostitution ring. Oh & we happened to sing & be famous. While everyone who owned us made the $

"How bad was it? People ask. Bad enough that I walked away from my dreams, bandmates & a 13 million dollar record deal. We knew we were going to #1

"I want the den mother from hell to confess why another 1 of her girl group girls committed suicide? Tell the public how you mentally broke us

"To be apart of the team you must be a team player. Meaning sleep with whoever they say. If you don't they have nothing on you to leverage.

"Yes I said leverage. Meaning after they turn you out or get you hooked on drugs they use it against you. Correct. Victimizing the victim again.

"That's why I have so much respect for our military. I've been through war. But my scars you can't see. At least real war is honest (sic)."

Jones also claimed she had been told that if she spoke out she would "end up dead" and her career would be ruined, and admitted she kept a journal during this time.

She wrote: "Why don't we report it? Because we are all abused! I personally have been warned if I tell I will [...] you know end up dead or no more career.

"Well [...] killing you or killing your soul, what's the difference. You do it for them. A teenagers go to jail for less. Will Hollywood?

"I wonder if any other victims kept a journal like I did? Oh yes I kept a journal with timelines [...] (sic)"

Jones, who quit the Pussycat Dolls in 2005, claimed the band members were paid $500 a week and were "abused and used".

She tweeted: "Abuse is abuse. Doesn't matter if it's mental, physical or emotional. Music industry needs a cleansing.

"I finally feel the weight I've held in my heart lifted & mending. It's been hard to hold lies in for people who broke me. No more.

"I hope more women & men come out & share their abuse & pain. We must shine a light on this issue in the entertainment business

"Robin & the record label made all the money. We as Pussycat Dolls were paid $500 a week. While we were being abused & used. Fact!

"Lawyers are given and appointed to you. If you try to use a different one it's a deal breaker. End of discussion. We were all replaceable (sic)."

source: Telegraph

Predictably, the band's 'creator' 'Robin Antin' has attempted to deflect the claims and accused Kaya of 'trying to have her 15 minutes of fame' and that she was just on trial and never a real member of the group. Her response has the feel of a stereotypical bitchy egotist who would rather attempt to 'win' in a battle of 'fame' as a way of deflecting away from facts and dealing with specific, sensitive claims. Her attempt at deflection itself raises red flags among those who can feel.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature


ura soul t-shirts


Buy My T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.


ureka.org

Sort:  

Insane story!!

amazing post 👋🏼 @ ura-soul 😃

This hollywood conspiracies... scary if true

Number of nasty things that are coming out from Holywood is becoming overwhelming to be consider as some crazy conspiracy theory. This are people from inside talking, not just outsiders.

Holyfuckwood

I knew it! 😑 (they even have the clothes already)

What an idiotic comment.

Sarcasm, obviously. 😇 Actually I think that band is extremely sexy, and I like the clothes they use.

Not so obvious. Obviously. The way women dress has nothing to do with anything: except for their style.

I feel fortunate that my band wasn't a girl band, yet, the insanity of the industry found me out of it in only a couple months. Everyone I was involved with in that band was a psychopath, and I needed to be in a different environment.

I can't even imagine how awful the abuse would be were I an attractive woman. The curse of beauty is far worse then we know, I fear.

This post has received a 19.57 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul.

It's a cesspit eh @ura-soul? The very name "Hollywood" derives from the witches wand that was always made from the wood of the holly tree. As such Hollywood has placed a spell upon the world, it's time for that spell to be broken!

you are very good , my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30