My Witness Server is Resyncing After Downtime For Hardware/Software Upgrades.. Back Soon.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Following the recent update to Steem's software and also a hardware upgrade to my witness server, my witness is offline - but the good news is it is resyncing and will be back once that process is finished.

no signal

I have just upgraded the storage capacity of the server as it's original configuration has been outgrown by the ever expanding database used by the Steem blockchain. The growth will be handled well by the new capacity on into the foreseeable future.

Thanks to @ausbitbank for revoting for me as a witness.. You'll see more fun stuff and support for the community from me soon that I am sure will make all of your votes count in a way that helps us all grow. Stay tuned!

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

my witness is offline

I was scared at first, tho finally gave us the good news.
Cheers

Thanks for your concern. The server is currently reprocessing the entire blockchain, which now takes a couple of days! I think it will be back tomorrow.

You deserve to be from the witness I support you as a witness I will invite everyone to vote for you as a witness

really you showing very great post today.i hope that,you very soon success in the steemit platform..i support your thought.i will invite doing everyone for your vote and witness..thanks to sharing for your important post.just mindblowing dear.. very well done..my dear friend..@ura-soul

You..Great person I waiting for your success

best wishes for your success, u will be the top witness and i support you as a witness dear@ura-soul

It's good that you take the steps now against the future and won't have to run around when your storage capacity can no longer handle all the massive data generated on the Steem blockchain.

Great news.
I like this steemit.
Thanks for sharing this post.

Waiting sir.

I am waiting for your success. Thanks for provide us your good news.

OK boss, I support you. I have been here inside out.
I see you working hard and putting your efforts. And you even respect the viewers. Thanks a lot sir. I will vote for you as you deserve it.
Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39