A City in Texas Forces People To Pledge Allegiance to ISRAEL Before They Can Get Hurricane Relief Aid?!

in #news7 years ago (edited)

A few years ago this would have sounded like a plot line from a science fiction novel, a satire sketch or even a neo-nazi propaganda pamphlet... But apparently this is 'real life'...

clearing up

The BBC reports that the city of Dickinson in Texas has posted applications for hurricane recovery aid and...

In the four-page, recovery aid application posted on the city's website, a section reads: "By executing this Agreement below, the Applicant verifies that the Applicant: (1) does not boycott Israel; and (2) will not boycott Israel during the term of this Agreement."

The provision stems from a law barring the state from entering a contract with any business unless it "does not boycott Israel".

Boycotting Israel includes any action intended to "to penalise, inflict economic harm on, or limit commercial relations specifically with Israel", according to the law.

source: bbc

My Comment


It is absolutely terrifying that Americans have allowed their politicians to force them into a corner where their own life can be threatened if they refuse to agree to the actions of a foreign country and it's politics. I think I am correct in saying that this policy could equate to treason.

Balance can never be found through force and overpowering.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature


ura soul t-shirts


Buy My T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.


ureka.org

Sort:  

almost in every country people are forced by the politicians to work according to them whether it is right or wrong..You have gave a small example but true..thanks once again and your last line"Balance can never be found through force and overpowering" is really very great..and If I earn money from here I will buy that lovely t-shirt ..you are looking nice my friend in that t-shirts.

i still don't fully understand why they get away with it so often - except that there is a cult involved that controls the various dinosaur establishments and the rest of the population have been so weakened that they either don't realise this is occurring or they don't have the will to stand up to it. this particular example really stands out to me clearly and i will do my best not to forget about it.

you might enjoy reading through my heart healing series on steemit - i talk more about balance in there. <3

thanks to reply my friend I will definitely read your post..I am learning great things from you..

I've contacted the mayor of Dickinson regarding this matter. The link that is embedded in the BBC article is iffy, as it wants me to load a pdf, rather than redirecting me directly to the alleged contract. I will be following up with Mayor Julie Masters in the coming days, and will get to the bottom of this claim. Everyone knows the BBC is a pedophile protection ring, and a news organization well known for employing disinformation tactics. I'll also point out that though Governor Abbot did indeed sign H.B 89 in May 2017, the bill prohibits all state agencies from contracting with, and certain public funds from investing in, companies that boycott Israel. However, I think it is conjecture or merely speculative to say that ordinary citizens must sign such a pledge to receive aid from the devastating effects that Hurricane Harvey left behind.
I will place this post of yours on my watchlist, and update accordingly, once I have spoken directly with an official representative of Mayor Masters, or the mayor herself.

There are many other sites covering the story too. The ACLU are typically pretty reliable as far as I have seen - here's their page about it: https://www.aclu.org/news/texas-city-tells-people-no-hurricane-harvey-aid-unless-they-promise-not-boycott-israel

I am literally blown away with this latest stipulation as well @disarrangedjane I watched a video on this matter and had to explore a bit further too. Certainly not right and certainly "in our face". I doubt this subject will get any mainstream airtime either.

Wanted to believe it wasn't true but when I was given this document/application it clearly states this in #11 I am sure by now you already have a copy of it, but will post here for others: http://www.ci.dickinson.tx.us/DocumentCenter/View/2016

Let peace be the journey,
@vickiebarker

Thanks for posting & highlighting.

You are welcome. Thanks for reading.

Okay, I wish I could say that was shocking, but I seem to have lost the capacity to be shocked these days.

It's a trigger for action and a logical result of the patterns that have been shocking for a long time!

This post has received a 42.11 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul.

Woah, that's nuts.

True colors coming through I supopse. Desperation?

I'm investigating this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49