Sort:  

Why not upload to DTube as well?

I use bitchute as my backup archive because it has an automatic function, not to mention all the trouble I have uploading to Dtube. Even when I do get it to work, a week down the road the video stops working for me. Just a lot of issues.

Fair enough. I know DTube has issues from time-to-time and I've experienced this frustration as well. I haven't heard of the video not working after 7 days - that's something that should be dealt with quickly.
I enjoy your videos, I was suggesting that you use it as many community members tend to vote more for DTube videos than YT links. @titusfrost and @pressfortruth usually upload 2 versions one YT and one DTube version to the Steem network, probably because of the same issues you have.

Yes, it seems D-Tube is no good for long term video storage. All my past videos except the most recent one(s), from Parkland, the staged Syrian gas attack false flag hoax and others not only no longer play, they aren't even on my channel anymore! First they stopped playing after about a month (it seems the higher payouts function longer, only about a week for ones with few votes), then after several months they just up and disappeared from my channel as if they were never even uploaded. Kinda frustrating.

I had heard D-Tube had fixed the problem months back, but after re-uploading many of the videos I had done on the Parkland shooting which had all stopped playing (and now months later not even visible), I have stopped expecting D-Tube to function as a place for long-term online video viewing. I guess I should really setup a BitChute as I did put together a ton of educational videos which are currently not viewable anywhere (as I dare not upload any of the Parkland videos to YouTube as they are the reason my 1st YT channel was banned/deleted). Oh well. Wish D-Tube would get this bug sorted out though as it has worked as a great platform for me other than this one huge issue...

And yes, this is surely why so many truthers are putting up doubles of all their videos on Steemit, myself included. That way people can find older videos that no longer play or have disappeared from Dtube altogether, so long as they haven't also been censored from YT.

The Zionist empire is dying , and NOTHING they do can stop 🛑 that now . 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84