The legacy media/MSM are marching towards their own death. That's a good thing. Time to step up.

in #news7 years ago

The legacy media/mainstream media is a zombie at this point. It doesn't know it's dead. Cable subscription rates are falling sharply and for good reason. In this video I explore some of the reasons I think it's happening, some embarrassing examples of mainstream media "news," and where current trends in media have us heading in the future.

The message is important, and not the production. I realize that I have a long ways to go in terms of my delivery but the need for raw discussion is too important to let that stop me, and it shouldn't stop you. I think that everyone who has a few minutes to spare should take the time to put their thoughts online and participate in some critical discussion with others. Credibility, experience, background, expertise, none of that matters. Everyone's opinion is worthwhile. If it's not well-informed, I think that's OK. It's an opportunity for them to learn in that case.

Sort:  

Gotta make it community based or otherwise it often becomes irrelevant. Anyways thanks for sharing :::)

I agree, and thanks for taking a moment to view my page. Hopeully you and others like you will join in the discussion and help to create that community.

Cheers,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65