Bill Clinton: "I Got Tickled When Trump Called My Foundation a Criminal Enterprise"

in #news8 years ago

At a campaign event in Durham, North Carolina Bill Clinton defended the Clinton Foundation and attacked the credibility of the Trump Foundation.

Bill Clinton said, "Unlike him, we actually say who give us money and what we spend it on and disclose our tax returns and things like that."

FORMER PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON:

I got tickled the other day when Mr. Trump called my foundation a criminal enterprise. That was pretty funny considering that the three major evaluators of foundations gave it the highest grade that they could give. And the most recent one rated it higher than the Red Cross and unlike him, we actually say who give us money and what we spend it on and disclose our tax returns and things like that.

And, considering, his foundation was recently fined by the government for actually paying out of the foundation. If you put money in a family foundation, you don't pay taxes on it because you're going to give it away, right? But you can't make a political contribution. He made a political contribution to the Attorney General of Florida who at the time had her office investigating Trump University and mysteriously the investigation vanished.

What do you think? Is the Clinton Foundation a enterprise doing God's work or the Devil's? Should it be investigated?

Sort:  

That was pretty funny considering that the three major evaluators of foundations gave it the highest grade that they could give.

Just like Bear Stearns and Lehmann Brothers had credit ratings of AA days before they went bankrupt?

Funny how corrupt governments and special interests have such "compassion and care" to "donate " to this "charity"

The Clinton's have been washing dirty money through "legitimate organizations" for decades...

Oh Bill... how do you sleep at night?!

Mh I haven't seen Bill for a long time...But...is it me or he looks little bit like Trump ...I mean the hair, and suit...I dunno maybe is just me.

I don't think that Clinton is doing "God's work" by any stretch of the imagination. While the motive might be good, the corruption that is hidden behind some of these so called charities is almost laughably obvious.

I don't really trust someone who tried to deceive the American public by using the defense "It depends upon what the meaning of the word 'is' is."

I'm sure they do some great things, but getting a better review than the red cross is not really saying a whole lot. The red cross had had multiple misuses of money in it's past and is one reason why I do not support them.

Charities almost always start out with pure motives, (unless they are simple PR related works) but when money pours in, there is almost always someone who has sticky fingers caught up in the middle.

I don't trust Trump or Clinton, so them trading barbs really has no influence on me one way or the other. Neither will receive donations of any kind from me.

He is a politician - he is lying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59